Community Advisory Group (CAG)

Hudson River PCBs Superfund Site

Member List - October 2013

Representative Organization Interest Represented
Brian Gilchrist Cornell University Cooperative Extension, Washington County Agriculture
Robert Goldstein   Academic Institutions
Laura De Gaetano
Alternate: Leslie Lombardo
Albany County Planning Albany County Government
Rob Goldman
Alternate: Michelle Hayes
NYS Marine Highway Transportation Company Commercial Boating
Sharon Ruggi
Alternate: Jane Havens
Citizen Environmentalists Against Sludge Encapsulation (C.E.A.S.E.) Community Group - Upper Hudson
Richard Fuller Hudson River Citizens Along the Rivers Edge (Hudson River CARE) Community Group - Upper Hudson
Darlene Devoe
Alternate: Neal Orsini
Town of Fort Edward Dewatering Facility Community
Julie Stokes Saratoga County Chamber of Commerce Economic Development, Tourism, Recreation
Christine Hoffer Washington County Tourism Economic Development and Tourism
Richard Kidwell Ft. Edward Fire District Emergency Services/Public Safety
Althea Mullarkey
Alternate: Andy Bicking
Scenic Hudson/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group at Large
Abigail Jones
Alternate: Phillip Musegaas
Riverkeeper Environmental Group - Lower Hudson
Manna Jo Greene
Alternate: Tony Maresco
Hudson River Sloop Clearwater/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group - Mid-Hudson
William Koebbeman
Alternate: Joe Gardner
Sierra Club/Friends of a Clean Hudson Environmental Group - Upper Hudson
Aaron Mair
Alternate: Ken Watson
Arbor Hill Environmental Justice Corporation Environmental Justice
Gil Hawkins Hudson River Fishermen's Association Fishing
Jeffrey Kellogg
Alternate: Dan McGraw
International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 158 Labor
Dave Mathis
Alternate: John Dutka
Hudson River Citizens Along the Rivers Edge (Hudson River CARE) Recreational Boating
Rich Elder Rensselaer County Rensselaer County Government
Ed Kinowski
Alternate: Preston Jenkins
Town of Stillwater
Town of Moreau
Saratoga County Government
David Adams
Alternate: Mindy Wormuth
Saratoga County EMC
Town of Halfmoon
Saratoga County Government
Tom Richardson
Alternate: Jack Lawler
City of Mechanicville
Town of Waterford
Saratoga County Government
Cecil Corbin-Mark West Harlem Environmental Action, Inc. Subsistence Fishing
Lois Squire
Alternate: Andrew Squire
Town of Easton Resident
Town of Easton Resident
Washington County Government
Merrilyn Pulver-Moulthrop Town of Fort Edward Resident Washington County Government
Roland Mann Town of Greenwich Resident Washington County Government

 

CAG Liaisons

Interest Group Representative / Organization Phone / Fax / e-mail
Facilitator Patrick Field
Consensus Building Institute
(617) 492-1414
(617) 492-1919
pfield@cbuilding.org
Facilitator Ona Ferguson
Consensus Building Institute
(617) 492-1414
(617) 492-1919
oferguson@cbuilding.org
General Electric Joan Gerhardt
Behan Communications
(518) 792-3856
(518) 745-7356
joan.gerhardt@behancom.com
HRFO Danielle Adams
Ecology & Environment, Inc.
(518) 747-4389
(518) 747-8149
dadams@ene.com
NOAA Tom Brosnan
NOAA
(310) 713-3038
tom.brosnan@noaa.gov
NPS Joe Finan
NPS
(518) 664-9821
Joe_Finan@nps.gov
NPS Chris Martin
NPS
(518) 670-2947
Chris_Martin@nps.gov
NYSCC John Callaghan
NYS Canal Corporation
(518) 471-4220
john.callaghan@canals.state.ny.us
NYSDEC William Daigle
NYS DEC
(518) 402-9676
(518) 402-9773
wldaigle@gw.dec.state.ny.us
NYSDOH Bridget Boyd
NYS Department of Health
(518) 402-7860
(518) 402-7859
bridget.boyd@health.ny.gov
NYSOAG John Davis
NYS Office of the Attorney General
(518) 473-9037
john.davis@oag.state.ny.us
USEPA Doug Garbarini
USEPA, Region 2
(212) 637-4327
(212) 637-3256
garbarini.doug@epa.gov
USEPA Dave King
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 747-4389
(518) 747-8149
king.david@epa.gov
USEPA Gary Klawinski
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 747-4389
(518) 747-8149
klawinski.gary@epa.gov
USEPA Larisa Romanowski
USEPA, Region 2
(518) 747-4389
(518) 747-8149
romanowski.larisa@epa.gov

 

EPA Home > Region 2 > Hudson River PCBs > Community Advisory Group